Burr & Forman

09.1.2011   |   Firm News

46 Lawyers from McNair Recently Selected By Their Peers for Inclusion in The Best Lawyers in America® 2012

McNair Law Firm, P.A. is pleased to announce that forty-seven of our attorneys, forty-four in South Carolina and three in North Carolina, were selected by their peers for inclusion in The Best Lawyers in America® 2012.

With resident offices and area(s) of practice, those selected are:

Anderson, SC

Wm. Douglas Gray – Health Care and Medical Malpractice Law
Thomas L. Martin – Municipal Law

Charleston, SC

J. Sidney Boone, Jr. – Corporate and Real Estate Law
Rion D. Foley – Public Finance Law
Lucas C. Padgett, Jr. – Energy Law
A. Victor Rawl, Jr. – Commercial Litigation
Susan Taylor Wall – Legal Malpractice Law, Professional Malpractice Law
M. William Youngblood – Public Finance Law

Charlotte, NC

Sherri L. McGirt – Trusts and Estates
Chase B. Saunders – Arbitration Mediation
Allan W. Singer – Commercial Litigation

Columbia, SC

Michael M. Beal – Bankruptcy and Creditor Debtor Rights / Insolvency and Reorganization Law
Durham T. Boney – Real Estate Law
M. John Bowen, Jr. – Energy Law
Sharon Bramlett – Financial Services Regulation Law
Carl B. Carruth – Employment Law
O. Wayne Corley – Public Finance Law
M. Elizabeth Crum – Health Care Law
John W. Currie – Banking, Corporate, Finance and Securities Law
Erik P. Doerring – Litigation & Controversy – Tax
James P. Fields, Jr. – Government Relations Law
M. Craig Garner, Jr. – Banking, Finance and Health Care Law
Joel E. Gottlieb – Real Estate Law
Paul D. Harrill – Bet-the-Company, Banking & Finance, Real Estate and Commercial Litigation
Dorothy M. Helms – Real Estate Law
Celeste T. Jones – Commercial Litigation, Health Care Law, White Collar Criminal Defense, Antitrust Litigation
Judith L. McInnis – Banking and Finance and Real Estate Law
Richard J. Morgan – Labor and Employment Law
William M. Musser – Corporate, Mergers & Acquisitions and Public Finance Law
Jonathan H. Nason – Tax Law
Benjamin E. Nicholson V – Commercial Litigation- Construction and Intellectual Property
Michael Seezen – Public Finance Law
James C. Siokos – Corporate and Mergers & Acquisitions Law
Joseph D. Walker – Employee Benefits (ERISA) and Tax Law
Ethan R. Ware – Environmental Law
Lee W. Zimmerman – Environmental Law

Greenville, SC

Ronald E. Cardwell – Administrative / Regulatory Law and Environmental Law
Weyman C. Carter – Bankruptcy and Creditor Debtor Rights / Insolvency and Reorganization Law
Phillip L. Conner – Environmental Law
Rita M. McKinney – Labor & Employment Law
Daniel R. McLeod, Jr. – Public Finance Law

Hilton Head Island, SC

Cary S. Griffin – Real Estate Law
Michael L.M. Jordan – Tax Law and Trusts and Estates

Myrtle Beach, SC

Henrietta U. Golding – Labor and Employment Law
Lynn G. Stevens – Real Estate Law

Pawleys Island, SC

James B. Moore, Jr. – Real Estate Law

Since its inception in 1983, Best Lawyers has become universally regarded as the definitive guide to legal excellence. Because Best Lawyers is based on an exhaustive peer-review survey in which more than 39,000 leading attorneys cast almost 3.1 million votes on the legal abilities of other lawyers in their practice areas, and because lawyers are not required or allowed to pay a fee to be listed, inclusion in Best Lawyers is considered a singular honor. Corporate Counsel magazine has called Best Lawyers “the most respected referral list of attorneys in practice.”

For more information on The Best Lawyers in America® 2012 (Copyright 2010 by Woodward/White, Inc., of Aiken, S.C.), visit www.bestlawyers.com. To learn more about McNair Law Firm, P.A. or our attorneys please visit www.mcnair.net.