Burr & Forman

09.13.2012   |   Firm News

12 McNair Attorneys Designated as “Lawyer of the Year” by The Best Lawyers in America® 2013

McNair Law Firm, P.A. is pleased to announce that twelve attorneys were selected by their peers as The Best Lawyers’® 2013 “Lawyer of the Year” within their respective practice areas and communities.

With resident offices and area(s) of practice, those selected are:

Charleston, SC

  • J. Sidney Boone, Jr. – Real Estate Law
  • Susan Taylor Wall – Professional Malpractice Law – Defendants

Charlotte, NC

  • Chase B. Saunders – Mediation

Columbia, SC

  • O. Wayne Corley – Public Finance Law
  • John W. Currie – Securities Regulation
  • James P. Fields, Jr. – Government Relations Practice
  • Joel E. Gottlieb – Real Estate Law
  • Ethan R. Ware – Litigation – Environmental

Greenville, SC

  • Phillip L. Conner – Litigation – Environmental
  • Rita M. McKinney – Employment Law – Management
  • Daniel R. McLeod, Jr. – Public Finance Law

Hilton Head Island, SC

  • Michael L.M. Jordan -Trusts and Estates

About The Best Lawyers of America®

Since it was first published in 1983, Best Lawyers has become universally regarded as the definitive guide to legal excellence. Because Best Lawyers is based on an exhaustive peer-review survey in which more than 36,000 leading attorneys cast almost 4.4 million votes on the legal abilities of other lawyers in their practice areas, and because lawyers are not required or allowed to pay a fee to be listed, inclusion in Best Lawyers is considered a singular honor. Corporate Counsel magazine has called Best Lawyers “the most respected referral list of attorneys in practice.”

For more information on The Best Lawyers in America® 2013 (Copyright 2010 by Woodward/White, Inc., of Aiken, S.C.), visit www.bestlawyers.com.

About McNair

McNair Law Firm, P.A., is a full-service law firm serving businesses, government and individuals from ten offices in the Southeast, including eight in South Carolina, one in North Carolina and one in Kentucky. For more information about the firm, see www.mcnair.net.

David J. Tigges, Managing Shareholder
McNair Law Firm, P.A.
1221 Main Street, Suite 1800
Columbia, SC 29201

Subscribe for Updates

Receive the latest Burr news and insights delivered straight to you.


Related Attorneys