Burr & Forman

09.17.2013   |   Firm News

Five McNair Attorneys Named “Lawyer of the Year” for 2014

Legal directory The Best Lawyers in America® has named five McNair attorneys “Lawyer of the Year” in its 2014 edition. This honor is limited to only one lawyer in each practice area from each city. With resident offices and area of practice, those selected are:


Michael A. Scardato – Litigation-Real Estate

M. William Youngblood – Public Finance Law


Sharon C. Bramlett – Financial Services Regulation Law

John W. Currie – Corporate Law


Weyman C. Carter – Bankruptcy & Creditor Debtor Rights/Insolvency and Reorganization Law

See the firm’s 49 attorneys listed in Best Lawyers® 2014 here.

The twentieth edition of The Best Lawyers In America® (2014) includes 50,834 attorneys in 134 practice areas, covering all 50 states and the District of Columbia. Inclusion in this year’s publication is based on more than 4.9 million detailed evaluations of lawyers by other lawyers. A listing in Best Lawyers is widely regarded by both clients and legal professionals as a significant honor, conferred on a lawyer by his or her peers. To learn more about Best Lawyers in America®, visit www.bestlawyers.com.

McNair Law Firm, P.A. is a full-service law firm serving businesses, government and individuals from ten offices in the Southeast, including eight in South Carolina, one in North Carolina and one in Kentucky. For more information about McNair, visit www.mcnair.net.

David J. Tigges, Managing Shareholder
McNair Law Firm, P.A.
1221 Main Street, Suite 1800
Columbia, SC 29201

Subscribe for Updates

Receive the latest Burr news and insights delivered straight to you.